Style Crush: Kate Middleton

I absolutely adore Kate Middleton.  Yes, I’m one of those Americans who got sucked into the royal wedding excitement.  It doesn’t help that I’m a total hopeless romantic, and watching the two of them exchange vows was incredibly heartwarming.

What especially excited me about the wedding was the gorgeous gown Kate wore, designed by Sarah Burton of the Alexander McQueen fashion house, shown below:

From left: Prince William and Kate Middleton, in Alexander McQueen

There are so many things I adore about this dress, number one being the sleeves!  I am not a fan of the popular strapless gown so to see Kate choose a dress with sleeves was fantastic.  And for me, the fact that the sleeves are lace is just icing on the cake.  Her dress is dramatic, but not overtly so, and I just think she looks like the perfect princess.

I think Kate’s everyday fashion is inspiring as well.  Her style is a brilliant mix of conservative and sexy.  Kate always looks effortless and is totally my style crush right now.  Here are some of my favorite looks of hers:

Kate in Alexander McQueen
Kate in a sexy black sequin dress with black boots – love!
OBSESSED with the coat and hat
Leave a Reply

